Quality Assessment Project

In 2010, The State Council on Developmental Disabilities, in cooperation with The Department of Developmental Services and Human Services Research Institute (HSRI), joined 26 other states in conducting quality assessment interviews using the nationally recognized National Core Indicators (NCI) assessment tool.

The core indicators are standard measures used across states to assess the outcomes of services provided to individuals and families. Indicators address key areas of concern including employment, rights, service planning, community inclusion, choice, and health and safety.

The Council collects data across the state of California through face to face interviews with adult consumers, as well as through surveys mailed to families of children and adults with developmental disabilties.

The responses to these surveys help California identify essential changes necessary to improve the quality of the service delivery system at a statewide and local level.


Additional Resources:


The QA Project is no longer accepting applications for Contracted Interviewers.  Thank you for your interest.  

Contact QA Project

Quality Assessment Coordinators

Regional Office QA Coordinator Telephone Email Assigned Regional Centers

North Coast Office
505 S. State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482

Deborah Kindley (707) 725-5929 deborah.kindley@scdd.ca.gov Far Northern
North Bay
Redwood Coast

Bay Area Office
1515 Clay Street, Suite 300
Oakland, CA 94612

Ron Usac

Angel Wiley

(510) 286-0439

ron.usac@scdd.ca.gov

angel.wiley@scdd.ca.gov

East Bay
Golden Gate
San Andres
San Diego

North Valley Office
2529 March Lane, Suite 105
Stockton, CA 95207

George Lewis (209) 473-6930 george.lewis@scdd.ca.gov Alta California
Central Valley
Valley Mountain

Los Angeles Office
411 N. Central Ave., Suite 620
Glendale, CA 91203

Jonathan Arevalo-Parrish

Brianna Reynoso

Jenny Villanueva

(818) 543-4631

jonathan.arevalo-parrish@scdd.ca.gov

brianna.reynoso@scdd.ca.gov

jenny.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov

Eastern Los Angeles
Frank D. Lanterman
Harbor
North LA County
San Gabriel/Pomona
South Central LA
Westside

San Bernardino Office
685 East Carnegie Drive, # 125
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Carol Nakamura-Robinson  (909) 890-1439 Carol.Nakamura-Robinson@scdd.ca.gov Inland
Kern
Tri-Counties

Orange County Office
2000 E. Fourth Street, Suite 115
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Nicholas Bui (714) 222-4756 nicholas.bui@scdd.ca.gov

Orange County

Headquarters SCDD
3831 North Freeway Blvd., Suite 125
Sacramento, CA 95834

Ruby Villanueva
Project Manager
(951) 489-8096 ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov  

Headquarters SCDD
3831 North Freeway Blvd., Suite 125
Sacramento, CA 95834

Douglas Sale
Deputy Director
(916) 263-8114 Douglas.Sale@scdd.ca.gov