Quality Assessment Project

In 2010, The State Council on Developmental Disabilities, in cooperation with The Department of Developmental Services and Human Services Research Institute (HSRI), joined 26 other states in conducting quality assessment interviews using the nationally recognized National Core Indicators (NCI) assessment tool.

The core indicators are standard measures used across states to assess the outcomes of services provided to individuals and families. Indicators address key areas of concern including employment, rights, service planning, community inclusion, choice, and health and safety.

The Council collects data across the state of California through face to face interviews with adult consumers, as well as through surveys mailed to families of children and adults with developmental disabilties.

The responses to these surveys help California identify essential changes necessary to improve the quality of the service delivery system at a statewide and local level.


Additional Resources:


SCDD is currently recruiting for independent contractors to interview adults with Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities about the services they are receiving.  Due to Covid-19, interviews will be conducted remotely using Zoom for Healthcare.  Stipends will be offered at 90.00 per completed interview.  We also offer a bilingual differential of 25.00 per survey conducted in ASL or a language other than English.  

Must have good communication skills, be reliable, organized and comfortable using a computer and Zoom video conferencing platform.

Self-Advocates and those who are bilingual are highly encouraged to apply. If you would like to apply to be a contracted interviewer, please apply online at:

https://forms.gle/YDs6Qgjvs4zzYRZT6

Or if you prefer, you can download a paper application here.

Due to the volume of applications we receive, we kindly ask that you not contact us regarding the status of your application,  If we wish to follow-up you will be contacted for an interview. 

Contact QA Project

Quality Assessment Coordinators

Regional Office QA Coordinator Telephone Email Assigned Regional Centers
North Coast Office
505 S. State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
» » Map
Deborah Kindley (707) 725-5929 deborah.kindley@scdd.ca.gov Far Northern
North Bay
Redwood Coast
Bay Area Office
1515 Clay Street, Suite 300
Oakland, CA 94612
» » Map

Ron Usac

Angel Wiley

(510) 286-0439

ron.usac@scdd.ca.gov

angel.wiley@scdd.ca.gov

East Bay
Golden Gate
San Andres
North Valley Office
2529 March Lane, Suite 105
Stockton, CA 95207
» » Map
George Lewis (209) 473-6930 george.lewis@scdd.ca.gov Alta California
Central Valley
Valley Mountain
Los Angeles Office
411 N. Central Ave., Suite 620
Glendale, CA 91203
» » Map

Jonathan Arevalo-Parrish

Brianna Reynoso

Jenny Villanueva

(818) 543-4631

jonathan.arevalo-parrish@scdd.ca.gov

brianna.reynoso@scdd.ca.gov

jenny.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov

Eastern Los Angeles
Frank D. Lanterman
Harbor
North LA County
San Gabriel/Pomona
South Central LA
Westside
San Bernardino Office
685 East Carnegie Drive, # 125
San Bernardino, CA 92408
» » Map
Carol Nakamura-Robinson  (909) 890-1439 Carol.Nakamura-Robinson@scdd.ca.gov Inland
Kern
Tri-Counties
San Diego Imperial Office
8880 Rio Sand Diego Dr., Suite 250
Sand Diego, CA 92108
» » Map
Nancy Dow (619) 688-4233 nancy.dow@scdd.ca.gov Orange County
San Diego
Headquarters SCDD
3831 North Freeway Blvd., Suite 125
Sacramento, CA 95834
» » Map
Ruby Villanueva
Project Manager
(951) 489-8096 ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov  
Headquarters SCDD
3831 North Freeway Blvd., Suite 125
Sacramento, CA 95834
» » Map
Douglas Sale
Deputy Director
(916) 263-8114 Douglas.Sale@scdd.ca.gov