Quality Assessment Project

In 2010, The State Council on Developmental Disabilities, in cooperation with The Department of Developmental Services and Human Services Research Institute (HSRI), joined 26 other states in conducting quality assessment interviews using the nationally recognized National Core Indicators (NCI) assessment tool.

The core indicators are standard measures used across states to assess the outcomes of services provided to individuals and families. Indicators address key areas of concern including employment, rights, service planning, community inclusion, choice, and health and safety.

The Council collects data across the state of California through face to face interviews with adult consumers, as well as through surveys mailed to families of children and adults with developmental disabilities.

The responses to these surveys help California identify essential changes necessary to improve the quality of the service delivery system at a statewide and local level.


Additional Resources:


The QA Project is no longer accepting applications for Contracted Interviewers.  Thank you for your interest.  

Contact QA Project

Quality Assessment Coordinators

Regional Office QA Coordinator Telephone Email Assigned Regional Centers

North State Regional Office
80 Independence Circle, Suite 210
Chico, CA 95973

Mary Agnes Nolan (916) 324-7426 maryagnes.nolan@scdd.ca.gov Far Northern
North Bay
Redwood Coast

Bay Area Regional Office
1515 Clay Street, Suite 803
Oakland, CA 94612

Ron Usac

 

(510) 286-0439

ron.usac@scdd.ca.gov

 

East Bay
San Andres

North Valley Regional Office
2529 March Lane, Suite 105
Stockton, CA 95207

George Lewis (209) 473-6930 george.lewis@scdd.ca.gov Alta California
Central Valley
Valley Mountain

Los Angeles Regional Office
411 N. Central Ave., Suite 620
Glendale, CA 91203

Lia Cervantes-Lerma

Brianna Reynoso

Jenny Villanueva

(818) 543-4631

lia.cervantes-lerma@scdd.ca.gov

brianna.reynoso@scdd.ca.gov

jenny.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov

Eastern Los Angeles
Frank D. Lanterman
Harbor
North LA County
San Gabriel/Pomona
South Central LA
Westside

San Bernardino Regional Office
685 East Carnegie Drive, # 125
San Bernardino, CA 92408

Carol Nakamura-Robinson  (909) 890-1439 Carol.Nakamura-Robinson@scdd.ca.gov Inland
Kern
Tri-Counties

Orange County Regional Office
2000 E. Fourth Street, Suite 115
Santa Ana, CA 92705

Nicholas Bui
Angel Wiley
(714) 222-4756 nicholas.bui@scdd.ca.gov
angel.wiley@scdd.ca.gov

Golden Gate
Orange County
San Diego

Headquarters SCDD
3831 North Freeway Blvd., Suite 125
Sacramento, CA 95834

Ruby Villanueva
Project Manager
(951) 489-8096 ruby.villanueva@scdd.ca.gov  

Headquarters SCDD
3831 North Freeway Blvd., Suite 125
Sacramento, CA 95834

Ken DaRosa
Chief Deputy Director
(916) 263-8114 ken.darosa@scdd.ca.gov